Zweite Ausgabe des Kinderfilmfestivals
im Operndorf Afrika, Burkina Faso

24. – 28. März 2020

Die Auswahl des KIFIFE, darunter Dokumentationen, Spielfilme, Kurzfilme und Animationen, basiert auf afrikanischen Kindern und Jugendlichen als Protagonisten oder Regisseure, die ihre Alltagsrealität zeigen wollen.

RECENT UPDATES

Author: Team Operndorf Berlin

Leider müssen wir aufgrund der derzeitigen Situation das KIFIFE Festival auf unbestimmte Zeit verschieben. Die Regierung von Burkina Faso hat alle Schulen und Universitäten bis Monatsende geschlossen. Bis Ende April sind Demonstrationen verboten und die nationale Kulturwoche wurde abgesagt. Derzeit gibt es zehn bestätigte Infizierte die Dunkelziffer wird aber - wie in den meisten afrikanischen Ländern - als deutlich höher eingeschätzt. Die Gesundheit unserer MitarbeiterInnen steht für uns an oberster Stelle und wir unterstützen die medizinische Versorgung durch unsere Krankenstation so gut wir können.

Nach langem Warten ist es soweit, das Kinder Film Festival im Operndorf ist gestartet: musikalische Unterhaltung von Orchestra Konaté und Reden von Aino Laberenz (Geschäftsführerin des Operndorfs), sowie des Generalsekretärs der Gemeinde Ziniaré, Bertrand Sawadogo, waren Teil der Eröffnung heute Vormittag. Die afrikanischen FilmexpertInnen - Marie Clémentine Dusabejambo (Ruanda), Michel K. Zongo (Burkina Faso), und Serge Gnakabi (Elfenbeinküste) - sind eingetroffen und bereiten sich schon auf den ersten Workshop am Nachmittag vor. Schaut auf unseren Photoblog für mehr Einsichten in das Geschehen vor Ort!

Second Edition of Kids’ Film Festival
at Operndorf Afrika, Burkina Faso

24 – 28 March 2020

The KIFIFE’s selection, including documentaries, fiction, short films and animations, is based on African children and teenagers as protagonist or directors, aiming at showing their everyday reality.

RECENT UPDATES

Author: Team Operndorf Berlin

Unfortunately, due to the current situation, we have to postpone KIFIFE indefinitely. The Government of Burkina Faso has closed all schools and universities until the end of the month. Demonstrations are prohibited until the end of April and the national culture week has been canceled. There are currently ten confirmed infected people, but the number of unreported cases is estimated to be significantly higher, as in most African countries. The health of our employees is our top priority and we support medical care through our infirmary as best we can.

After a long time waiting, the kid's film festival at Operndorf Afrika finally started: musical entertainment by Orchestra Konaté, and speeches by Aino Laberenz (managing director of Operndorf Afrika), as well as the General Secretary of the local community of Ziniaré, Bertrand Sawadogo, were part of the opening this morning. The African film experts - Marie Clémentine Dusabejambo (Rwanda), Michel K. Zongo (Burkina Faso) and Serge Gnakabi (Ivory Coast) - have arrived and are preparing for the first workshop in the afternoon. Have a look at our Photoblog for more insights!

The Kids Film Festival KIFIFE is designed to make the visual art of cinema more accessible to children and young people. Over the past six years various animation and short films were produced by children at the Operndorf School in collaboration with directors and screenwriters from Burkina Faso. Organizing an independent film festival did not only come up because of these earlier projects, but is also their result.